Summer 2012 Barrathon Training Plan

On the 30th June 2012 I’m going to do the Barrathon, a half marathon around the island of Barra. I thought I’d better get a bit of a training plan together, but it’s a little bit different than I’m used to.

I’ve mixed up the days a bit, made sure I have:

  1. At least 2 full days of rest: (Tues & Sun)
  2. 2-3 days of running: (Mon, Wed, Thu: long run a must)
  3. 2 days of strength work: (Upper, Lower, Circuits)
  4. 2 swims

Here’s the plan:

Here’s the key for my runs… (and I think I’d better include some hill runs in my long runs too):

I’m still deciding if I’ll include speedwork or not… if I don’t feel like it, I’ll just do an easy run, or rest. 🙂

Here’s the key for my strength work:

Pace Calculator and more info on the Barrathon

And I’ve also made:

 
This entry was posted in Run, Strength, Training Plans. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment