Highland Fling Ultra Training Plan

I’ve set up my training plan for the Highland Fling which takes place on the 28th April 2012.  (A 53 mile multi-terrain ultra run along the West Highland Way from Milngavie to Tyndrum.)

I’ll have around 16 – 17 weeks to train for it and am taking what I’ve learned from my Winter Ultra Run Challenge and my training for the Lochaber Marathon 2011 and putting it together into one training plan. 

I’m also going to walk the whole of the West Highland Way in the first week of April 2012, so I’ll use every second weekend as training for walking long distance.

I’m also continuing my Strength workout challenge, so I’ll include 2-4 strength workouts as well as my running, walking and swimming.

Here’s the plan – days are split into AM / PM sections:

 Any comments on my training plan are more than welcome. 😀

Progress:

This entry was posted in Training Plans and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment